Art & Design Blog

typography ready to be published

For one of my course subjects I had a project that started with writing morning pages everyday for a week. Morning pages are about writing down everything that’s running through your mind and for our task we had to write three pages for each day. We then read through our morning pages and picked sentences or words that caught our attention. After creating the list of words out of our morning pages we picked out 3 sentences which we would then make page spreads for a book which will be published. Here is my three spreads that I came out with from the words I have chosen from my morning pages. Just a heads up the colours look different on here as they were made for CMYK not web RGB colour

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 responses

  1. They all look great Tim, my favourite is the “consistency is the key” Love the use of the colours and different fonts. I cant wait to see everyones work in the book.

    May 12, 2011 at 11:32 pm

  2. I love the colours you used in “consistency is the key” – very strong and “On the verge” – the slightly yellow gradian along the bottom has warmed up the whole image and goes well with sky colour too. Love the colour choice you used in both.
    Very clever layout for “up to standard” . Well done, Tim.

    May 13, 2011 at 9:19 am

Leave a Reply

